I am trying to learn french and my native is english. But LR is showing the subtitles the other way around

[TEMPLATE - PLEASE REMOVE THIS PART BEFORE POSTING THE MESSAGE]

Only post a bug post if you have read and answered the following questions (it will help us fixing your problem quicly :slight_smile: ). When posting this message, please make sure that my bug was not posted already (use the search bar), the forum will gain in clarity ! Thank you !!!

• Please provide a link to the video/page you have the bug
  • Please let us know from which country you are having the bug (YT and Netflix have different content and subtitles depending on the country the user is located)
  • If relevant, please let us know what are the configuration of languages you try to have

I am trying to learn french using LR and I am also a pro user. However, on youtube and Netflix, when I try to watch a video, its showing subtitles in english (which I can select and add words to save later) but not in french. Instead the french subtitles are coming as read only and I am unable to add those in the learn list :frowning:

it was working earlier but all of a sudden started behaving like this.

Here are the settings for LR which seems correct.

Please help me resolve this error as I’ve already paid for pro and I don’t seem to use any pro feature due to this.

Please feel free to let me know if you have any queries or concerns on teh above.

[END OF TEMPLATE]

1 Like

I am having the exact same problem but with Korean! I really hope someone can find a fix to this issue asap! :frowning: pls update if you find a solution to this issue